Select Culture
Istanbul Office Antalya Office Bodrum Office
Tel: +90 212 517 86 42
Fax:+90 212 517 86 43
Tel: +90 242 323 57 30
Fax:+90 242 323 57 32
Tel: +90 252 413 49 00 Fax:+90 252 413 44 24
[email protected] [email protected] [email protected]

Ela Belek, Luxury Hotels, Antalya Hotels, Hotel for kids

Visa policy of Turkey

visa2.jpg visa3.jpg visa4.jpg


The visa policy of Turkey deals with the requirements which a foreign national wishing to enter Turkey must meet to be permitted to travel to, enter and remain in the country.


Visitors to Turkey must obtain a visa from one of the Turkish diplomatic missions unless they come from one of the 80 visa-exempt countries and territories or one of the 43 countries and territories whose citizens are eligible for an e-Visa on arrival. Turkish visas are documents issued by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and its subsequent diplomatic missions abroad with the stated goal of regulating and facilitating migratory flows. e-Visas can be obtained online or via interactive kiosks placed in Turkish airports. All visitors must hold a passport valid for 60 days beyond the period of intended stay and with two blank pages. An identity document is accepted in lieu of a passport for citizens of Belgium, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, and Switzerland.


For more information about E-VISA please use the link


Turkey, Even though Turkey is a candidate country for the membership in the European Union, it has a more complicated visa policy than the Visa policy of the Schengen Area. Turkey even requires visas from certain EU member states – Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Ireland, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain and the United Kingdom as well as Norway. However all visitors who are from EU Countries to Turkey can obtain a visa through a simple electronic visa system or a visa on arrival so they do not have to apply at the embassy or consulate. Turkey also requires visas from citizens of the following Schengen Annex II countries - Australia, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Canada, Mauritius, Mexico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Taiwan and the United States. On the other hand, Turkey grants visa-free access to many other countries and territories – Belize, Bolivia, Ecuador, Georgia, Iran, Kosovo, Lebanon, Morocco, Peru, Russia, Syria, Thailand and Tunisia.


Visitors who have recently been to Guinea, Liberia and Sierra Leone are refused entry due to Ebola virus epidemic in West Africa.


For more information about Visa please use the link


For any questions or needs,please contact us at [email protected].